As For Me And My House

I hear people say how wrong it is to believe that your religion is the only “right” belief system/religion. Apparently some people believe there are many “right” religions. But I say how can there be many right ones? Can’t there only be 1 way the world was created. Can’t there only be 1 God (whatever God you believe in isn’t there only 1 that actually exists)?

If I said I was a Christian, but that I believed there were other correct religions also, wouldn’t that make me a hypocrite? Wouldn’t that be the same as saying that I believe in my God, but I believe in everyone else’s God’s also? How could that make me a Christian? That would make me a believer in many different religions.

For that matter, what if I said that I was an atheist, yet I believe there might be other correct Gods. That is a contradiction! That would be proof that I don’t even truly believe in my own religion!

Joshua 24:15

15 But if serving the LORD seems undesirable to you, then choose for yourselves this day whom you will serve, whether the gods your ancestors served beyond the Euphrates, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land you are living. But as for me and my household, we will serve the LORD.”

I didn’t intend for this to be a blog about my opinion, I wanted it to be about Biblical facts. But sometimes you just feel strongly about something and have to say it.

I’m not saying that I do not respect others choice in religion, but I am saying that I deserve that same respect given to me.

 

 

<><  Summer

Leave a Reply

