This is a post I have re-blogged from someone who was actually in that theater where a mass shooting occurred during the premiere of “The Dark Knight Rises”. This is so awesome because it just goes to show how the the glory of god will shine even in the darkest hour! I am glad that someone is using this experience to bring others to Christ!

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

July 22 – a note of explanation

I’ve tried to leave this post just as it was originally written because it was a heartfelt response after a very traumatic experience.  But I’m sometimes clumsy with words and even when I think I am writing clearly, there is always the reader who doesn’t know my heart or doesn’t hear the words the way they were intended.

I feel as though a few people have taken what I said and twisted it. When I wrote my post on Friday, I had a grand total of eleven blog  followers. Yes, eleven. I generally post on facebook and have had a loyal little group of readers that numbered thirty or so. That is who I generally write for.  People who know me  know that I dislike talking on the telephone. I’d pretty much rather clean a toilet than spend time on the phone. I…

View original post 1,439 more words

One thought on “

  1. I can not imagine the level of grief that the families affected by the senseless shooting that took place in Colorado. I pray that the Lord would make His presence known to those who have suffered the loss of loved ones and bring them comfort in their time of grief.

Leave a Reply

